Scenes from the CHESTER MYSTERY PLAYS BALAAM AND BALAACK OCTAVIAN AND SYBIL THE SAGE ANNUNCIATION MARY AND ELIZABETH THE SHEPHERDS HEAR THE GOOD NEWS THE BIRTH OF CHRIST THE ADORATION OF THE SHEPHERDS The Cast Expositor Balaack Miles Balaam Burnell Voice of God & Gabriel Octavian Nuntius Senator 1 Senator 2 Sybil Mary Elizabeth Joseph Shepherd 1 Shepherd 2 Shepherd 3 Gartius Tebell Salome Rodney Eatock Taylor Jeffrey Marsh Paul Bromly Ted Noel Brown Charles Salem Andrew Dobson Michael Tyldesley Christopher Hunt Patrick Mills Paul Bromly Eileen Mills Olive Stubbs Elsie Jacobi John Povey Graham Whatley David Heal Tony Barnfield Brian Hunt Carol Whatley Eve Haughton Stage Manager Margaret Salem Assistant Stage Manager Ted Weedon Lighting Kenneth MacLeod Organist Simon Lole, B.Mus. Box Office Francis Stephenson The Gloria was composed for this production by Brian Hunt Adapted and Produced by KATHRYN GRAY The Players of St. Peter-upon-Cornhill President The Lord Mayor of London Vice Presidents The Lord Bishop of London, D P d'Ambrumenil, James Guinness J C T Longstaff, Henry Schiller, John Evenett Chairman The Rev Alan Cook MA, Hon CF, Rector of St Peter-upon-Cornhill Hon Secretary Mrs J L C Eatock Taylor Hon Treasurer Ken MacLeod